Shopping Cart
Your Cart is Empty
There was an error with PayPalClick here to try again
CelebrateThank you for your business!You should be receiving an order confirmation from Paypal shortly.Exit Shopping Cart

      Drayton Valley & District Agricultural Society

Harvey Miller-President with Colleen Schoeninger the Administrative Assistant and Farmers' Market Manager

At the Drayton Valley & District Agricultural Society we are focused on providing up to date information and access to Agricultural related services, events or education as needed by our community.

Our Current Board of Directors are:

Harvey Miller-President

Mike Kwirant-Vice President

Margo Tucker-Treasurer

Diane Huska-Director & Farmers Market Liaison

Alton Wood-Director

Susan Schwindt Director & Bench Show Coordinator

Kerra Collins-Director & 4-H rep

Leah Wood-Director at Large

Roberta Miller-Director at Large

Anthony Kathol-Director at Large

Raylee Wood-Director at Large

Graham Kathol-Director at Large (Susan Kathol alternate for Family)

Colleen Schoeninger is a paid employee of the society and her duties include: Secretarial minute keeping, records management, Farmers' Market Manager, Website & Communications.

Directors are chosen at the AGM from members of the Society in good standing. The directors are appointed for terms ranging from 3 years. There are 3 positions open each year. The Executive members have signing authority for the society. Regular Meetings are for the Board of Directors, but members or groups wishing to present may attend any meeting with advanced notice and will have 15 minutes at the beginning of the meeting to address the Board on a given topic. Groups wishing sponsorship must attend a meeting to make their request in person at least 3 months before their event. Contact us for a date and time if you wish to make a presentation.

Why Ag?

What is an Agricultural Society for and what do they do?

Agricultural Education & Scholarships

Programs, Events & Business Support


The Drayton Valley & District Agricultural Society has partnered with the Drayton Valley Community Foundation to purchase the Previous Pembina Nursery Building at 5015 Industrial Road. They are currently renovating a portion to make it compliant for public use in order to host events and activities, workshops and hold the Farmers Market.