Drayton Valley & District Agricultural Society

40 Years and Growing Strong

Guitar's & Denim -Dinner and Awards Night

The Drayton Valley & District Agricultural Society and Brazeau County have cooperated on honoring farmers, pioneer families and agricultural businesses that build and sustain our community.

The 2017 event was held at the Wellhouse on Saturday November 4th.

Tickets were available at the Farmers' Market or through Facebook 

Watch for ticket info coming out  by September 15 2018.

Awards will be first on the Agenda with Dinner & Dance to Follow!

Scholarship winners for 2016 are 
Brody Hines, Lisa Reich, Amariah Kathol & Delany Hines and Morgan Guyon.

Farm Family of the Year 2016

Bart Guyon & Family

Scholarship winners for 2013 were Taylor Wood, Maryam Sadegian, Amariah Kathol & Rebecca Reich

Scholarship winners for 2014 are Taylor Wood, Raylee Wood 

Scholarship winners for 2015 are Hannah Madill & Riley Raines

Scholarship winners for 2016 are Brody Hines, Lisa Reich, Amariah Kathol, Delany Hines & Morgan Guyon

Scholarship applications available upon request at any time.  Deadline for Applications October 15 of each year. There are many other opportunities for scholarships within the Agriculture community. Please contact us to find out more!

Farm Families                                                    Pioneer Families

2011 Petra Smithinsky                                    2011 Herman Berry (Family)

2012 Darwayne & Linda Claypool               2012 Pearl & Dennis Brewster and Mable & Lloyd Nelson

2013 Charles & Judy Martin                           2013 Harold & Lillian Smithinsky and Laurence & Elsie Robinson

2014 Patricia & Bill Jeffery                             2014 Jackie & Harold Harke and Les & Shirley Sondresen      

2015 Jeff & Brandy Bundt                               2015  John & Lina Ewanicke and Sherryle & Dale Guze

2016 Bart Guyon & Family                             2016 Awold Richert Family, John & Mary Berezowski Family, Edward Wood Family